Category Archives: Office

How To Interpret Npv?

If NPV is positive, that means that the value of the revenues (cash inflows) is greater than the costs (cash outflows). When revenues are greater than costs, the investor makes a profit. The opposite is true when the NPV is negative. When the NPV is 0, there is no gain or loss. How do you […]

What Does Net Present Value Tell Us?

Net present value, or NPV, is used to calculate the current total value of a future stream of payments. If the NPV of a project or investment is positive, it means that the discounted present value of all future cash flows related to that project or investment will be positive, and therefore attractive. Why net […]

How To Have Two Different Margins In Word?

Click Layout tab>in Page Setup group, click Breaks>Sections Breaks>Next Page, then click Margins>Custom Margins, make sure it says Apply to this sections on the bottom, then you can set different margin and column width. Hope this helps. How do I make different Margins on each page in Word? 3 Answers On the File menu, click […]

How To Create Photo Album In Powerpoint?

To create a photo album: Select the Insert tab. Click the Photo Album command in the Images group, then select New Photo Album. The Photo Album dialog box appears. Select the desired image file(s). The Photo Album dialog box provides several options for moving, adjusting, and changing the layout of pictures. How do I create […]

How To Create An Album In Photos?

To create a photo album, follow these steps: Tap the Photos icon on the Home screen to open Photos. Tap Albums at the bottom of the screen. Tap the Add button that appears in the upper left corner. Type in a name for your new Album. Tap Save. How do I create a new album […]

Which Email To Use?

Gmail is the overall best email service. Outlook is good for multiple app integrations. Yahoo has good spam blocking capabilities. Zoho Mail is the best option for home businesses. AOL provides unlimited storage. Which email is used most? GmailAs of today, Gmail is the most used service worldwide. In fact, in the second quarter of […]

How To Draw A Line In Visio?

On the Home tab, in the Tools group, click the arrow next to Rectangle , and then do one of the following: To draw a straight line, select the Line tool. To draw an irregular shape, select the Freeform tool. To draw a curved line, select the Arc tool. How do I insert a line […]

How To Change Encoding In Excel?

Click Tools, then select Web options. Go to the Encoding tab. In the dropdown for Save this document as: choose Unicode (UTF-8). Click Ok. How do I convert Excel to UTF-8? In Excel 2016 you can now choose to save a CSV file with UTF-8 directly: Click File then Save As. In the “Save As” […]

How To Insert A Blank Cover Page In Word?

Insert a blank cover page Click where you want to insert a new page in a document. The page you insert will appear before your cursor location. On the INSERT tab, in the Pages group, click Blank Page. Type your text, such as the title and the author, and modify the page as you want. […]

What Is Num In Excel?

The #NUM! error occurs in Excel formulas when a calculation can’t be performed. For example, if you try to calculate the square root of a negative number, you’ll see the #NUM! error.error is a matter of adjusting inputs as required to make a calculation possible again. Is Num a function in MS Excel? The Excel […]