How To Calculate Person-Years?

The calculation can be accomplished by adding the number of patients in the group and multiplying that number times the years that patients are in a study in order to calculate the patient-years (denominator). Then divide the number of events (numerator) by the denominator. What is a person year? A man-year, or person-year, is a […]

How To Calculate Person Time?

Person-time is the sum of total time contributed by all subjects. The unit for person-time in this study is person- days (p-d). 236 person-days (p-d) now becomes the denominator in the rate measure. The total number of subjects becoming cases (subjects A, C, and E) is the numerator in the rate measure. What does per […]

How Wide Is A Standard Bar Top?

between 12- to 16-inches wide. Home bar tops are usually between 12- to 16-inches wide. Commercial bar tops vary from 20- to 28-inches in width, including a drink rail (or trough) on the server side of the bar. Drink rails are typically 3/4-inch deep by 4-inches wide. The minimum bar top thickness is 1 3/4-inches […]

How Do I Delete A Document In Pages?

Delete a document Open Pages, and if a document is already open, tap Documents in the top-left corner to see all your documents. Touch and hold the document thumbnail, lift your finger, then tap Delete. To delete a document shared with you by someone else (so that it can no longer be recovered), tap Delete […]

How To Delete Blank Page In Pages?

How do I delete a page in Pages? To delete a page in a page layout document, you select the page thumbnail in the sidebar. Delete a page in a word-processing document: Select all the text and objects on the page (or multiple pages), then press Delete on your keyboard until the page disappears. How […]

How To Format A Box Border In Word?

How do you format a box border? Under Drawing Tools, on the Format tab, in the Shape Styles group, click Shape Outline, point to Dashes, and then click the border style that you want. If you don’t see the Drawing Tools or Format tabs, make sure that you have selected the text box or shape. […]

How To Put Border Around Text In Word?

How to create a border around text in Word Once the text is highlighted, click the Home tab. On the Home tab, click the down arrow on the border to get border options, like those shown in the picture. Select the type of border you want to use. If you want a single border around […]

What Timezone Is Cet?

Central European Time. Central European Time (CET) is a standard time which is 1 hour ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). The time offset from UTC can be written as UTC+01:00. It is used in most parts of Europe and in a few North African countries. What is CET Time in USA? Time in CET […]